Walking for the Labrador Rescue North West

03/04/2018

My post today is about the wonderful Labrador Rescue North West where we collected the handsome boy Henry who you can see in the photographs. I know many of you who read these entries are supporters of the rescue, but for those of you who aren't aware of the fabulous and life changing work they do then I will tell you a little about them.

Glenys, Sam and her team work extremely hard to help labradors who, for a variety of different reasons find themselves without a home. They care for each dog, nurse them back to health if this is needed and find them the right forever home where their dedicated team continue to follow their journey. 

I have set myself a mini challenge for March to try and raise funds for the Labrador Rescue North West where we got Henry. I'll be completing a 10 mile walk along a section of the Guild Wheel, and I'm also hoping to achieve the 400 miles walked milestone by the end of March. If you could donate anything, it would be hugely appreciated as their latest rescue saw them safely remove 16 labradors from the same property. You can donate through the link, or directly to the Rescue itself.

https://www.justgiving.com/crowdfunding/fundraisingwalkforLRNW2018

Thank you for taking the time to read my post x

© 2018. Adventures of Lily and Henry. All rights reserved.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started