Lily and Henry meet a new friend!

04/08/2018

I've recently become an Auntie again and have been taking my duties very seriously! When my daughter was little, Lily and Henry loved walking alongside the pram and were always well behaved but after a six year gap I was a little unsure how they'd react when I turned up with a pram for our morning walk. They were a bit excited at first and had a good sniff at the pram itself, but once I got their leads on and went outside the front door they went either side of the pram like they used to with my daughter and walked perfectly for the entire walk.

I had forgotten how difficult it can be walking with a pram and two dogs with small walkways and cars parked completely and unnecessarily on the footpath so you have to find an alternate route without risking lives and walking on the road.

During this week I kept my walks local, but long enough for the dogs to have a good exercise and for my niece to have a good sleep. My favourite walk this week was along the brook, seeing the new sculptures that have been made by local people and placed along the walkway.

Walk 1000 miles for 2018 Challenge

Week 14 = 52.05 miles

Total miles since 1st January 2018 = 585.12 miles

© 2018. Adventures of Lily and Henry. All rights reserved.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started