I have walked 500 miles and I will walk 500 more .....

03/31/2018

I started this page so I could look back on my journey to achieving 1000 miles walked by the end of 2018. Most of my walks are completed with Lily and Henry, some are alone and some are with family and friends. On Sunday 25th March 2018 I walked my 500th mile whilst at a local nature reserve with my daughter as the sun began to set. I would never have anticipated that I would have walked 500 miles by the end of March, I wasn't entirely sure that I would manage 1000 by the end of 2018!

This journey has become more than just achieving those 1000 miles; it has improved my physical and mental health greatly, it has provided new challenges, it has encouraged me to find new places to go to walk and enjoy exploring these new destinations, it has encouraged family and friends to join us on walks and it has provided me with the opportunity to raise money for the Labrador Rescue North West where we collected Henry from.

This week I counted all the money raised from our sponsored walk, and I am proud to say that altogether we raised £695.82 for the rescue. Thank you for your continued support in my journey to walking 1000 miles.

© 2018. Adventures of Lily and Henry. All rights reserved.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started