Anglezarke Reservoir, big sticks and a swim.

04/22/2018

I'm very lucky to live where I do as there are so many amazing places to walk around and take in the beautiful scenery. After walking up Rivington Pike a few weeks ago, I added Anglezarke Reservoir to my list of places to visit. The ground is uneven in some places, but the views along the reservoir are spectacular and it makes it worth the trip.  There are a few different routes to take, unfortunatly we did take the lower path instead of the higher path which was a challenge for my daughter but she persevered and we managed 9 miles in total. As I was unsure of the terrain, and with Henry having arthritis, I completed this walk with my family and took Henry and Lily to the river later on.

In true Henry style, he managed to find a giant stick that he insisted on carrying with him and repeatedly bashed the back of my legs with it as he ran by! Henry and Lily had a great time running up and down the riverbank and swimming together with their tails helicoptering as they played.

Walk 1000 miles for 2018 Challenge

Week 16 = 48.65 miles

Total miles since 1st January 2018 = 686.56

© 2018. Adventures of Lily and Henry. All rights reserved.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started